Georgia law requires anyone whose Georgia driver’s license or driving privileges have been suspended or revoked as a result of certain alcohol and drug violations, including Driving Under the Influence (DUI) and violating Georgia’s Controlled Substance Act, to successfully complete a DUI Alcohol or Drug Use Risk Reduction Program from a certified program and show proof thereof as a condition of reinstatement.
Individuals charged with or convicted of other offenses may also be required to complete a Risk Reduction Program at the direction of the court or as a condition of probation.
DUI School Consist of 2 Components
The Assessment consists of a questionnaire, the results of which are used by the Instructor during the Intervention Course to address issues concerning beliefs and behaviors related to drugs and/or alcohol.Â It normally takes approximately 30-45 minutes to answer the questions and sign up.Â The State of Georgia sets the fee of $82.00.
The 20 Hour Intervention Course consists of classroom instruction, discussion and education using video clips, written materials (manual) and activities.Â No one will be allowed to be late for any portion of the program.Â The State of Georgia sets the fee for the course at $190.00 plus $20.00 for the class manual for a total of $210.00.
Total cost: $292.00.
( CLASS SCHEDULE ) - 3 Day DUI Course will be held on the following dates:
Sept 13-15 & 27-29
Oct 11-13 & 25-27
Nov 8-10 & 22-24
Dec 6-8 & 20-22
Fridays 1:00 pm - 9:00 pm /Lunch 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Saturdays 8:00 am - 4:00 pm /Lunch 11:30 am - 12:30 pm
Sundays 8:00 am - 3:00 pm /Lunch 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Purchase 3 Day DUI School Course
Copyright @ 2012 Redirect Counselling Services Of Valdosta - Site Designed And Maintained By GetInternetResults.com